Jonathan W

Washburn

0 years of experience
Wilmington, NC
United States of America (USA)

Contact Options

Carpe diem

About

I am the middle child of three boys, raised by a Navy/Air Force pilot and devoted mother.    Home is Wilmington, NC, but we did three year tours in:   Norfolk;  Kansas;  Germany;  Florida;   Germany;   Virginia.   After dad’s retirement in 1974, we settled back home in Wilmington, and I went off to Davidson College.   After college, I attended UNC Law School and MBA School, graduating in 1982.    I practiced law in Wilmington for 40 years.    Just recently, in 2023, I have now left the desk behind and embark on a new adventure touring with interesting people.

I swam competitively at Davidson College, and still compete in Masters Swimming across the United States and in other countries.

I have two grown, married, daughters (Julia and Cameron), and three grandchildren (Charles;  Olivia;  Hadley).

Tours Offered & Destination Knowledge

Fun Fact!
"Double Jointed"
Hobbies & Interests
Swimming and related fitness activities. Coin collecting. Politics. And for fun and/or profit, I like to tour vacant tracts of land and examine opportunities for development. My main language is English. I am stretching the truth below where I state I speak German and Spanish. I have been more and less fluent at different times, but it would never be true to say I am 'conversant'. But I love practicing, and prefer to try working it out rather than have someone simply translate.

Virtual Tour Experience

Have not created or lead any virtual tours.

Details

Gateway Airport(s)

ILM

Licenses

Training

The Trip School

Language(s)

English, Spanish, German

Additional Education

Davidson College, BA, 1978
UNC-Chapel School of Law, JD, 1982
UNC-Chapel Hill MBA School, MBA, 1982
Certified Commercial Investment Member "CCIM" 2004

General Availability

Full time availability, schedule conflicts only on first scheduled basis

Photo Album

error: Alert: Content is protected.